Summer 1: Week 1

<< Master Summer 1: Week 2— Career Summer 1: Week 2 >>


Welcome to the first week of Career Legacy Challenge with the Parker Family. Here’s a reminder of the rules for this challenge.

Nothing is more entertaining to you than having each room with a different color theme! Yes, that includes the LIGHTS. Make sure the lights in each room match the overall color theme. Feel free to randomize each room using a randomizer. http://randomcolour.com/ 

  • Reach level 10 of entertainer career (either branch)
  • Depending on branch:
    • Comedian: Reach level 10 of comedy and charisma
    • Musician: Reach level 10 of piano and either guitar or violin
  • Optional Side Quest: Adopt at least one child. This could be your chance to spice up your genetic bloodline, who knows?

I will be writing this story a little differently than the others so far. I will be writing from the sims perspective in a diary fashion. I’ve written this type before and fun to write from 1st person for a change. Hopefully you enjoy the writing style too. So let’s jump in and see how Ariel is doing.


Dear Journal,

If you are reading these words, you must be one of my heirs. I am the first of the Parker family, but come with a bunch of traits from my childhood. I don’t remember much from those days or anything before waking up one day in this empty lot with the deed in my pocket.

My name is Ariel, I’m creative, self assured and love music. I had a good childhood and learned to be compassionate and responsible. I want to become a entertainer and play music for a living. I am happy to start this journey and document the ups and downs.

It’s 4am in the Summer when I wake up in this new place so I find a nearby bench to sleep on and wait for the morning to come. The rain comes first and before long I’m soaked!

When I stand up to look around and find another place to sleep, I get hit by lightning. Just my luck! The day is barely begun and I’m already feeling like I should have stayed asleep.

In the morning, I need to make money to eat and build a house. I go to a nearby club that has a piano where I play and eat free chips. I made my first tips, it was only 2 dollars but it’s a start. Things are looking up.

The neighborhood has frogs and other collectibles that I sell. It’s summer party holiday and I am trying to complete the celebration with singing and music.

I got a job as a C-Lister in the entertainer career. I have to practice music before first day of work if I want to get promoted. I also need to learn the comedy skill, which I don’t really know how good I’ll be at.

While I’m out looking for collectibles and other items to sell, I meet a man who just cooked some food. He offered a plate to me and he seemed nice, and I could use a friend. Found out his name is Miles and he’s a comedian. We had a great conversation but not a fan of the pranks he tried to play on me.

I tried to tell some jokes at the open mic at the club. I was really nervous but it went ok. I didn’t get any tips but no one was heckling me either.

It turns out to be a great start to my career and house with the 411 dollars I made so far. I’m exhausted but happy to have some money to spend. I would like to get a bed to sleep in soon..

Able to afford a sleeping bag instead of sleeping on the local bench. It started raining overnight but I didn’t wake up until morning. I’m shocked I didn’t get woken up as my sleeping bag was wet in the morning.

I got up in the morning to find the neighborhood plants had grown and could be harvested. Well at least some of them. Picked some nearby lilies to sell and hopefully make some extra money.

The neighborhood welcome wagon showed up today to say hi. I was a little embarrassed that I didn’t have a house for them to come into. I felt a little awkward standing on the grass, especially after hearing they live in the big house across the street. Bella and Mortimer Goth were nice and we seem to get along ok. Maybe we will become friends, but hard to say as we are so different. The fruit cake they brought was good though.

Headed to the market to sell all the plants I harvested from the area today. Got a fair bit of money for the flowers especially lilies. Might have to pick some more when they grow again.

First day of work at the Entertainer Career.

Between work money, collectibles, tips and plants I was able to build a small room for a bathroom. Tired of using the public bathroom nearby. Not very big but it does allow me to shower and such in privacy. How lucky to randomize the first room to my favorite color.

Of course another rain storm as I continue to sleep outside. I ended up hypercharged by the lightning strikes. Looking back it could have been fatal at any one of these times.

I had some much fun creating and wielding lightning while hypercharged. I was hungry with power but it was not the best idea, as I could be hurt again at any time.

Went to the bar to meet new people. Met Carter Whim who seems really nice but just a friend. He prefer men a so I kept looking for other cute guys while I was getting to know Carter. I met Maeve Brant and Tarek Knight at the bar too but didn’t get pictures with them.

Invited Tarek over to the house, he is cute and I wanted to get to know him better. He came over and we hit it off. We were flirting and getting along, so when we kissed for the first time it was just natural. We even became a couple and decided not to see anyone else. I’m so excited to be dating someone and seeing where this relationship goes. He’s a little older than me but that’s ok.

Took some pictures together. We make a cute couple don’t we?

At work, I was on stage and saw a man who looked like a talent agent so I decided to perform an encore even though the next entertainer would be upset. I’m not the type to miss an opportunity and promote myself. After it was all over, I do feel bad that I took the spotlight from someone else.

Job promoted because of my skills and the event above. Super confident that I can be great as an opening act. Now to keep working on skills for future promotions.

Striked by lightning again while trying to sleep in a cot outside. This is getting to be a habit recently, and I’m getting tired of getting dazed. I think this is like 5 times I’ve been hit by lightning since I woke up here. Why does the weather hate me so much? Seems like it’s trying to take me out!

Time to build a new room on my lot for me to sleep in. The plan was to have a kitchen first but the weather isn’t helping. I made the kitchen but added my bed so I don’t get struck by lightning again. Hope you like the color.

Got another promotion to jingle jammer. I finally got to chose the branch I wanted. I picked Musician which makes me so excited. I will need to learn more instruments though.

Today, Tarek and I spent more time together and woohoo in the bush. It was scary as I was sure we would get caught but we didn’t. I really like Tarek and can’t wait to see what happens in the future.

Now we are caught up to the present, and I can’t wait to tell you what happens next in my life. I will update this journal as soon as I have more to share.

-Ariel


Watcher’s notes:

So there is some areas that happened that didn’t really fit in with her story so I will add them at the end.

Ariel got a new personality trait when she spent time talking to others and making friends.

Thought you might want to see how many times she was struck by lightning. I didn’t do this on purpose, the weather wasn’t good this first week and being outside most of it, left Ariel susceptible. I laughed a lot about it by the 3rd time. I saved often due to this.

Two achievements during our week with Ariel. We harvested 50 plants and 20 BFFs. I know Ariel didn’t get all of this herself but with the other houses completed so far, makes sense.


Hope you enjoyed the first chapter of the Career Legacy. Let’s see what happens to Ariel in week 2…

Leave a comment