Summer 1: Week 2

<< Career Summer 1: Week 1— MySims Fall 1: Week 1 >>


Note: There is mentions of pregnancy loss in this chapter. If that is triggering to you, please know that I understand. I have put some breaks before and after the small section so it can be skipped if needed. I kept it quite vague as to not trigger anyone by accident. Please feel free to skip that section.


Dear Journal,

Last time I wrote here, I met some friends and started a career as a musician. I built a small house on my empty lot and met my boyfriend Tarek. I got hit by lightning 5 times, and I am praying that it doesn’t happen again. Let’s looks at what happened since then…

I made a jingle on the piano and made 200 dollars on when a corporation bought it. I’m starting to make some money on the side not just at work.

I played guitar for tips when more people showed up at the bar. I made enough tips to max out the entrepreneur skill.

Tarek stopped by for a visit and brought me a gift. So sweet of him to bring something but he didn’t need to. He had a hydroponic planter for the house. Not sure when I’ll use it but it’s a great thought. I’ll keep it and maybe we can find a way to use it in the future.

Since I am spending so much time working on becoming a musician I need to focus some energy on improving my singing skills. I can’t just get good at guitar and piano, I need to be able to carry a tune and write songs I want to sing.

Got promoted again after another day at work. I love being a musician and it rarely feels like a job.

I started to get tired of doing creative things like playing music or singing. I needed to take a break and work on other things. I’m so behind on laundry, I decided to start with that but also spent some time exercising and taking care of the house.

As I mentioned in the last entry, Tarek and I had a romantic and fun time in the bush on my lot. After this “fun” together, I started to feel really tired even after sleeping all night, I would get sick for no reason.

I took a pregnancy test after work and it came back positive. I am not sure how I feel about the pregnancy or baby yet. I’m just too tired to think about it right now. Over time I’ll figure it out.

At work, I received an event that I couldn’t resist. I knew it would cost be money and I might not win. I would regret it if I didn’t take the opportunity. I confidently believed I’d win and get some recognition. I submitted to the awards show. I only have 3000 dollars to my name, and the fees stayed under that amount. It cost only 1414 dollars and of course I won! I had no doubt I could do it!

I decided to let Tarek know about the pregnancy now that I am showing. Can’t keep it a secret any longer. At first I was nervous about having a child when we aren’t married or serious enough yet, but I can’t see a reason not to have a child with this man. I really love him, and even more now that he reacted the way I hoped. He is going to be a great dad.

Tarek decided to try his hand at violin. A new skill I am going to work on, but he isn’t very good. He makes all the cats in the neighborhood sing along!

I decide to go inside and fix the plumbing in the bathroom as it’s leaking water all over the floor. Tarek said he could do it, but I can handle it too.


While at work, I started to feel really crampy and felt like something was wrong with the baby. I was so scared I left work early and headed to the hospital. I lost the baby and felt a void ever since. I can’t believe I was pregnant one minute and not the next. I was really excited to meet the baby and hold him or her tight.


The stares and sympathy is a little much, I needed to get away so I booked a cabin for Tarek and I to have some time alone. We both need some time to process what happened and take comfort in each other.

Our first overnight adventure together. I’m glad to be out of the town and spend it in Granite Falls with my man.

We started our mini vacation with a game of horseshoes. I won of course.

I decided to talk to Tarek about the baby. He’s sad too, and we both need to grieve and move on. We talked about us, what we do from here and all the feelings we couldn’t share during the stressful hospital visit.

After spending all afternoon and evening talking, we needed to eat. We grilled up some fruit and ate outside under the stars. After a long night together, we had a peaceful time together by the fire. We started flirting together and next thing we knew we were in bed woohooing again.

We went to bed together for the first time. So glad I asked Tarek to join me on this trip. We’ve had so time to talk about everything and still have fun too.

In the morning, we ate breakfast together. We went hiking around Granite Falls and I found the Bramble in the woods.

Of course I needed to enter even though Tarek said I shouldn’t. I was sure that it would be totally fine.

On the other side of the entrance is this beautiful location. It was so amazing to see that I made Tarek come in with me and he took this amazing picture of the view.

Back at the cabin, Tarek and I have a pillow fight. We needed a great laugh and have some fun together. This spur of the moment pillow fight made my side hurt from laughing so much.

We played cards together on the porch as the day is dwindling down.

Sight seeing at the Granite Falls camp grounds we are staying at.

I started to feel my body acting strange and so after taking a bath, I took a pregnancy test. It’s positive. I’m pregnant again, and I hope this time we get to keep the baby. It’s pretty scary this time, I’m nervous that it will happen again.

I was getting some practice in with my new violin while on vacation when a bear stopped to listen to my sound. I didn’t think I was that bad at violin. I was even tipped by the bear! What a surprise when he gave me a few bills. I didn’t know bears have money.

Vacation is over. I returned home early this morning and are writing this entry before I head to bed for the evening.

I spent my day playing music for tips and made back quite a bit of the money I spend on my vacation. Many people are loving my music especially when I play guitar. I am getting so much better at playing guitar and other instruments.

Tonight, I went to work and wrote a jingle when i returned home. Now it’s time for some sleep.

That’s it for this entry, Good night to you and I will post another entry soon.

-Ariel


Watcher’s notes:

Ariel is level 6 of the musician career. She has skills in Piano (level 3), Guitar (level 5), Violin (level 2), and Singing (level 3). Hoping that next time we are with Ariel, she will have her child and continue to build her musical skills.

Now it’s time to move onto the next family….

Leave a comment