Fall 1: Week 1

<< Master Fall 1: Week 2— Career Fall 1: Week 2 >>


Dear Journal,

I am back with more updates! Let’s do a short recap before we get into it. I woke up here with nothing but a plot of land. I had to find ways to earn money and decided to become an entertainer. I spent my first week living outside until I made enough money to build a small house. I met my boyfriend, Tarek and we took a vacation together. I found out I was pregnant during this time off and both of us were really happen.

I’m in my second trimester at the end of the last entry so I will continue my story from there.

I started this season off with taking care of myself and repairing the broken toilet. I’m getting so good at fixing the plumbing issues around here.

I needed to work on my piano skills for another promotion, so I headed over to the local nightclub to play. I decided to try to do some singing for fun and some people really enjoyed it. I didn’t feel like I was that good but with more practice I’ll have the confident I want for singing in public.

While at the club, Tarek surprises me and we spend some time together. We spend time chatting, dancing and being flirty with each other. It was a great surprise to spend extra time with Tarek.

With the 3000 dollars I’ve saved up, I decide to do a house makeover. I need more room for the upcoming baby. The new room is red, which will be my bedroom and the baby will start off in there with me. The blue room is now just a kitchen and entrance way instead of my bedroom too. I like how it turned out with the little bit of money I had.

I tried to put in some violin practice before heading to work. I am really new to violin at the end of last entry and still not happy how I sound. I cringe at the noises I’m making, I’m sure the critters and neighbors are even more annoyed! Practice makes perfect though right? Let’s hope anyway!

I went into labor while at work so I left early, and picked up my hospital bag and called Tarek. He said he’d try to get off work and come to the hospital. I headed there alone anyway, I didn’t want to wait and have this baby at home.

My doctor, Benny Lewis calms me down. I am very nervous to have my first baby without anyone here to support me. Dr. Lewis helps me deliver my first baby. He’s a great doctor!

I welcomed my baby boy into the world. We named him Tyler Parker, even though Tarek couldn’t be here, we had his name already picked out. We also had a girl’s name too in case as we were not sure what sex he would be. He’s so adorable and I’m excited and scared to be his mom! He’s mine to mess up or raise properly, let’s hope I don’t make too many mistakes.

Tarek came by to see me and meet the baby. I introduced him to Tyler immediately and he fell in love with him too. He thought the baby was adorable and says he looks a lot like me. I’m not convinced, I see Tarek in him. We’ll have to wait to settle this argument when he’s older.

When the doctor says it’s ok to start woohooing again, Tarek and I have some fun. We both agree to have another child if it happens, we love Tyler so very much.

I end up late for work one morning as I took a few minutes to find out if I was pregnant before taking a shower. I feel similar to how it was with Tyler but the morning sickness is a little better this time. I find out I’m pregnant! I still took a short shower and arrived late to work, but it was worth it.

I got a promotion at work today, I should be really excited and want to celebrate but I’m exhausted so I head to bed instead. I’m still happy about the promotion just with Tyler getting up at night and being pregnant again, it’s hard to get enough sleep.

Tyler is getting older and soon the newborn stage will end, I try to enjoy the last bit of this stage before he grows that much bigger.

Tyler is an infant now, he’s getting so much bigger but I do see why Tarek says he looks like me. He’s a calm little guy who likes to pee when his diaper if off. I try to change him quickly if it’s needed. Tyler is a self soother too. We haven’t learned everything about his personality yet but I’m sure we will learn more about him as he develops as an infant.

I did another upgrade in the house as we have an infant and a baby on the way. The color is green so I decided to make the room Tyler’s nursery and the new baby will stay in with me at least for the beginning. The kitchen was extended and now had a dining area. I think it looks so cute for limited money I have.

I love to spend time with Tyler teaching him how to hold up his head, roll onto his belly and cuddling up during a feeding. I am cherishing these moments as I know it’s going to get busy in this house real soon. I’m not sure how I will handle two babies in the future.

I told Tarek that I am pregnant again and he was super happy and excited to add another baby to the family.

Tarek spends some time with Tyler. Tyler loves his dad so much and just likes to be held by him. The two of them walk around together often and Tarek loves to play and cuddle with him.

Time passed by so quickly that the pregnancy was already in the third trimester. I went into labor at work again and had to leave early. Headed for the hospital with Tarek.

Tarek wasn’t going to miss this one if he could help it. He starts to panic as I continue to go through labor. The doctor Justice Watkins is available to deliver my new baby. Turns out that there are TWO babies, not one. I knew this early in my pregnancy but didn’t want to say anything to you reader. I didn’t know twins ran in the family, Tarek and I don’t have much family history to know for sure, so we assume it’s in one of our backgrounds.

So I had twins, a little boy – Andrew and a little girl – Rachel. They are so adorable! My house is getting busy and full of kids! I am nervous about how well I will be able to take care of two newborns and one infant. I hope there is enough of me to go around!

Andrew and Rachel gets some quality cuddle time with me. Andrew is in blue and Rachel is in yellow with red strawberries.

Even though the twins can keep me busy, I still have time for the big brother Tyler. He’s always smiling when the babies are around and loves to spend time on his play mat. I take the time the babies are sleeping or quiet to spend time with him. Unless we are both ready for bed and we will nap together.

This is typical with the twins. When one is asleep, the other is awake. I get little sleep because of this. It gets frustrating at night when I get up to look after one baby and the other waits until I’m back in bed to wake up. Now I sometimes wake the other twin to feed them before going to bed so I don’t get up twice.

I helped Tyler learn to sit up. I can’t believe he’s getting so big, soon he’ll be a toddler and running all over the place.

It’s Halloween! I dress everyone up in a costume. I am a space ranger and Tyler is a cute little bear. We didn’t go trick or treating as none were old enough to understand it but we did hand out candy and stop by Tarek’s place to get a toy instead of candy.

So today the twins have started to change and grow into infants. They are so cute, and have characteristics of both parents. Tarek says they both look like him, but I can’t really know for sure until they are older.

Andrew is a wiggly little guy who is going to keep me on my toes and Rachel is cautious and takes a while to warm up to others, her surroundings and noises. I hope to see some more personality coming out of them as they grow.

So now you are all caught up with our lives, it’s so busy now I will try to write again soon!


Watcher’s notes:

These parts don’t really fit into the story too well but are worth mentioning.

Ariel got a new personality trait as she’s always in a good mood it seems.

Ariel got the health food nut lifestyle, all those salads and fruit salads really paid off.

Let’s look at Ariel’s progress on the requirements. Ariel is level 7 of the musician career. She has skills in Piano (level 4), Guitar (level 5), Violin (level 3), and Singing (level 4). She has 3 children and well on her way to completing the requirements.

Let’s see what happens with the Parker family in week 2!

Leave a comment